Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
NiceC
Contributor
Contributor

Fetch data script

Hello, i'm new in qlik and i have an issue.

I have the following files : Capture.PNG

The qlik app is running each Friday. Each of the above files are generated daily. 

I want to have a script that can :

Step 1 : All the files with CVARiskReport.v5_XXXXXXXX.2.csv should not be taken into consideration

Step 2 : Get the last 15 end of month 

Step 3 : If a file is created today, the file is fetched and stocked in a qvd file. Then for the next day, create another qvd file that will erase the one of the previous day. This will be done until the last day of the month

i want him to get only the newest file of each friday, and save it in QVD everday (CVARiskReport.v5_20201013.qvd for example). When the month goes by, then stores it in the format CVARiskReport.v5_202010.qvd (getting the last work day of the month, and directly stores it in that format). 

here is what i've done but not working

let path_AllesQVD = '\\qlk-fim-prd\QLK_PAN_CUBES_INT\FIM\RWA_WEIGHT\qvd\CVAR';

let path_Alles = '\\qlk-fim-prd\QLK_PAN_IMPORT_INT\FIM\RWA_WEIGHT\CVAR\*.csv';

for each File in filelist (path_Alles)

let vQVDFileMonth=left(right('$(File)',29),23) ;
let vToday=floor(Date(today(), 'DD-MM-YYYY'))-1;
let vEndMonth=floor(Date(Monthend(today()), 'DD-MM-YYYY'))-1;
let vFlag=index(left(right('$(File)',6),1),'.') ;

if $(vFlag)=0 then

let FileDate=floor(Date(Date#(left(right('$(File)',12),8),'YYYYMMDD'))) ;

if $(FileDate)=$(vEndMonth) then

Data:

LOAD * FROM $(File) (txt, codepage is 1252, embedded labels, delimiter is '\t', msq);

Store Data into '$(path_AllesQVD)\$(vQVDFileMonth).qvd' (qvd);

drop table Data;

elseif $(FileDate)=$(vToday) then

Data:

LOAD * FROM $(File) (txt, codepage is 1252, embedded labels, delimiter is '\t', msq);