Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jameswills
Contributor II
Contributor II

Help! Dynamic Axes Ranges

Help! I am new to Qlikview and would welcome some assistance with the following:

I have a basic chart which reports Period WTE values (Y Axis) for a given month (X Axis). The value could range from 1 right up to around 10,000 per month. Can I use a function in the "Scale - Static Min/Max" to dynamically alter the expressions Y axis range based on the min/max value + or - 500 of the expression value or even a percentage increase/decrease of the expression value? i.e If the value is 1000 for month 1 and 2000 for month 2 I would like the Y Axis range to start at 500 and max out at 2500?

Any help on the expression required would be gratefully received.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
rubenmarin

Hi James, using 10% precentage of the max/min expression value you can use something like:

Min:

Min(Aggr(Expression), Dimension1, Dimension2...) * 0.9

Max:

Max(Aggr(Expression), Dimension1, Dimension2...) * 1.1

View solution in original post

5 Replies
rubenmarin

Hi James, using 10% precentage of the max/min expression value you can use something like:

Min:

Min(Aggr(Expression), Dimension1, Dimension2...) * 0.9

Max:

Max(Aggr(Expression), Dimension1, Dimension2...) * 1.1

jameswills
Contributor II
Contributor II
Author

Thanks Ruben, worked a treat

Regards

James

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi James

Could you please mark Rubens answer as  correct answer.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Ruben, I have a similar question and would like to ask for your help.

I would like to set the y axis change dynamic when I change the x range at the green rectangle scroll part.

y axis.JPG