Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Help With Network Setup

So I have been tasked with getting out Qlikview box to talk to our web servers by the powers that be at my company and needless to say, I am a little out of my comfort zone.  I am a software engineer (code monkey) and I am really bad with the networking aspect so please hold my hand when answering.

Here is the issue, we have two web servers hosted off site by another company.  These web server host our application and are available to the outside world through our domain.  We have decided to hire contractors to build us a Qlikview solution that will give us some high level business reporting that our current system doesn't have.  So here is the problem, my task has been to get the web servers talking to the Qlikview box.  Overall, we would like to keep the Qlikview box internal and not have to expose it to the outside world.  What we would like to happen is the user hits www.mydomain.com/reports and sees the Qlikview box.

So here is what I have done so far.  Using the example url above, I have created a directory on our web servers (web1 and web2) called reports.  I have set up IIS to load default.html under the report directory on web1 and web 2.  I then added the html page to simply redirect to the Qlikview box (lets call it Qlik1).  When I am on web1 or web2 and hit the url, i can connect to Qlik1.  When I try to hit the url from the outside world I am told that the page cannot be found.