Skip to main content
Announcements
See why Qlik is a Leader in the 2024 Gartner® Magic Quadrant™ for Analytics & BI Platforms. Download Now
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Help with calculation...

Hello all,

I have a table like this:

TransID, Date, TransType, Cash, Pending, Bal

01234, 20090101, Deposit, 1234, -,3234

01235,20090115, Withdrawal, -,34, 3200

01236, 20090129, Deposit, 12, -, 3212

I would like to sum up all deposits and all withdrawals per period (year, month etc), that is, sum(cash where transtype = deposit) and sum(pending where transtype=withdrawal) and use the Bal-value from the last transaction.

So my calculation would be something like vCal= sum(cash where transtype = 'deposit')-sum(pending where transtype='withdrawal')- Bal where max(transID)

In my example above that would be vCal=1246-34-3212 = -2000

How can I 'fetch' the value of Bal on the last transaction for the chosen period?

Observe that Im a beginner... 😄

Br

Cristian

8 Replies
Not applicable
Author

If your chosen period is selected, then you can use something like:

Sum({<TransID = {$(=Max(TransID))}>} Bal)

Since only one record will have the Max TransID value, that sum will give you that balance.

Your whole expression would be:

Sum({<TransType = {'Deposit'}>} Cash) -
Sum({<TransType = {'Withdrawl'}>} Cash) -

Not applicable
Author

You can try this.

Sum({<TransType = {'Deposit'}>} Cash) -
Sum({<TransType = {'Withdrawal'}>} Pending) -

This return de last TransID.

You can see the reference Manual Set Analisys.

Regrads.

Tonial.

Not applicable
Author

Thank you! This works! But, I forgot that I also would like do this calculation per AccountID. My table also have an AccountID field like this:

TransID, AccountID, Date, TransType, Cash, Pending, Bal

01234,123, 20090101, Deposit, 1234, -,3234

01235,123,20090115, Withdrawal, -,34, 3200

01236, 123,20090129, Deposit, 12, -, 3212