Skip to main content
Announcements
See what Drew Clarke has to say about the Qlik Talend Cloud launch! READ THE BLOG
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Help with manipulating data and then saving it in 2 different columns

Hi, I am new to QlikView and I am in the process of creating my first map and now my first post.

My problem is with coding. What I am trying to achieve is:

Take my source information (SalesTempOut/CostTempOut) and then split and save it as two new fields (Billed Outgoing Value Gross) and (Billed Outgoing Value Cost Gross). When doing this I need to manipulate the values. For -

(Billed Outgoing Value Gross)

If a credit type document i.e the header (Billing Type) = G2 or B3 or Re or S1 multiple by -1 to change the value to a negative value

Else i.e. all other document types (normal invoices) = should clear the value

(Billed Outgoing Value Cost Gross)

If a credit type document i.e the header (Billing Type) = G2 or B3 or Re or S1 leave the value as it is i.e. it will be a positive value

Else i.e. all other document types (normal invoices) = should clear the value

This would then result in me having two columns for credits only - Negative amounts for the Values and positive amounts for the costs. I am then trying to do the same for invoices, ending up with a total of 4 columns for Invoice (Value and Costs) and Credits (Value and Costs)

Extract of my code below does not work - Please help me with the best practice code.

Regards Steve

[VBRP Bill Doc Item]:

LOAD

FKART AS [Billing Type],

WVWR AS [CostTempIn],

WAVWR AS [CostTempOut],

NETWR as [SalesTempIn],

NETWR as [SalesTempOut],

IF ([Billing Type] = 'G2' OR [Billing Type] = 'B3' OR [Billing Type] = 'RE' OR [Billing Type] = 'S1',

[SalesTempIn] = 0,

IF ([Billing Type] <> 'G2' OR [Billing Type] <> 'B3' OR [Billing Type] <> 'RE' OR [Billing Type] <> 'S1',

[SalesTempIn],

[SalesTempIn]))

AS [Billed Incoming Value Gross],