Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

How to display the value of a variable with the help of select/load statement.

Hello Everybody,

I am new to QlikView and facing some problem.

The scenario is : I have taken few records from a table and stored it's value in variables.

Then I have done operation on certain variables and calculated new values.

Now I want the new values corresponding to each record to be displayed either by select or load.

Just to Examplify :

Suppose I have a table say customer_info in my database.It contains 100 records.It's fields are Customer_id and Balance.

Now I am loading the data in qlikview with the help of SQL statement . and storing the records in two variable say cust_id and bal by using peek()[taking on row at a time].

Now peek is being used for each row to get the value in individual columns into corresponding variables.

As 1 row data isextracted in the variable, I am doing some operation on variable 'bal'. These operations are complicated , like I have to query in which catergory the customer is present .This category field is in a different table.There are some more conditons on values of different tables.Based upon these conditions I am modifying the 'bal' variable.

Now I want to display the Customer_id(which is stored in cust_id field) and the bal field (which I have modified).

After that I will run the same command for fetching the next record by using peek () with a variable say counter (counter value is from 0 to 100).

Thus, after this I will have a new table with customer_id and new balance.

So I wanted to know is it possible to dispaly a Qlikview variable in a load or select ? If so, how?

Kindly help.

Thanks in Advance !!!

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Miguel_Angel_Baeyens

Hi,