Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing a new Enhanced File Management feature in Qlik Cloud! GET THE DETAILS!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Link question

Hello there hope you can help. I'm quite new to this so please bear with me.

I'm analysing a database which contains a central table of faults. Each of these faults is tagged with a Location ID and an Organisation ID realting to where the faults was originally reported. I have successfully managhed to link the faults to the corresponding Organsation and Location tables which contain the names of the Organisationa nd Locations.

My problem begins when...

In the database you can also add additional affected Orgasniations and Locations, these are linked to the original fault by creating an entry in a seperate table containing the Location or Organsiation ID along with the Fault ID. So that you can have many locations / organisations impacted by 1 fault.

I have tried to bring this info into my report, but Qlikview doesnt seem to be seeing the 'many' relationship, when i click on a particular fault the only locations and organisations it identifies are the original ones from the central fault table.

Can anybody advise how i can get the report to recognise both types of relationship. Or if this is not possible do i need to create a seperate report for the second type of relationship, is this possible in the same application? I hope this makes sense to someone! [:)]

Thanks in advance

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
johnw
Champion III
Champion III