Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Load repeats fetches of records

I am fairly new to the QV application.  I am attempting to load different CSV files of different lengths and different number of records.  In all cases except the last (most recently added table), the load process repeats the fetch of records and the lines fetched is double (see below).  It does not happen in all of my QVW files only some.  PLEASE HELP!!!

TABLE1 << FILE1.CSV 116,303 lines fetched

TABLE1 << FILE1.CSV 232,606 lines fetched

TABLE2 << FILE2.CSV 205,401 lines fetched

TABLE2 << FILE2.CSV 410,802 lines fetched

TABLE3 << FILE3.CSV 3,129 lines fetched

TABLE3 << FILE3.CSV 6,258 lines fetched

TABLE4 << FILE4.CSV 139,154 lines fetched

TABLE4 << FILE4.CSV 278,308 lines fetched

TABLE5 << FILE5.CSV 526 lines fetched

TABLE5 << FILE5.CSV 1,052 lines fetched

TABLE6 << FILE6.CSV 2,124 lines fetched

TABLE6 << FILE6.CSV 4,248 lines fetched

TABLE7 << FILE7.CSV 866 lines fetched

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

I figured it out actually.  The CSV file I was loading was created on a SAS server.  For some reason, it caused the load statements to execute twice.  I moved the CSV files to my laptop and QV executed the load properly.  Go figure...thank you for sticking with me on this even on the weekend...:-)

View solution in original post

9 Replies
JonnyPoole
Employee
Employee

Are you expecting each file to create a new table or are you trying to stack the rows in each file into 1 large table in Qlik ? 

I suspect some of your files have the same field names and same number of field names as others. In that situation, qlik will automatically combine the 2 tables into one long table with a table name equivalent to the first table name (which will be the file name by default).