Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Jan-Arie
Contributor II
Contributor II

Occasionally missing records from import

Hello,  I'm new to Qlikview and took over the project from an ex colleague.

The problem is that Qlik is very occasionally missing records after importing from a database.

The project: Every 5 minutes external devices from our customers are putting records into a MySQL database.
Qlik runs every 30 minutes and imports and analyzing the most recently added records from that MySQL database.  In the MySQL table every record has an unique auto-increment id and is used as the pointer in Qlik-qvw from where to fetch al the new records.
In Qlik there are several queries to fetch these data and with OUTER JOIN/LOAD DISTINCT combined to 1 table. And at the end of the script combined with the already existing qlik QVD table to form 1 new complete QVD table.

This works good, but very occasionally Qlik is missing records during a certain period.
Sometimes a complete week is correctly imported and then Qlik misses records from a time frame of 5 till 30 minutes.
Complete randomly, sometimes multiple times a day, sometimes only a few records of a 5 minute time frame.

When checking the log files and execute the SQL query by myself on the MySQL database the missing records are just included in the output.

(To get an idea how many missing records: last 20 days with ~70.000 records:  350 records missing)

Why is Qlik missing records?

12 Replies
marcus_sommer

Maybe those records are not unique and removed through the distinct measure and/or the records aren't complete/invalid in some ways and deleted from any where-clause or join.