Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Question about MAX in combination with Date-function

Dear experts,

Probebly an easy on for you but I am pretty new with this and I haven't found answer here yet so I was hoping somebody could help me with this.

What I need is a count of ID's, from a curten day (in this case the day before the last day in the data) .

One of the sugesstions I found here was:

COUNT ({$<[Picklisten.PickdatumDag]={$(='"='&DATE(MAX([Picklisten.PickdatumDag]-1))&'"')}>} [Picklisten.Picklijstnummer])

But this returns the total Count of all ID's (as in " Count ([Picklisten.Picklijstnummer]) "

[Picklisten.PickdatumDag] = a field from SQL database with a timestamp

[Picklisten.Picklijstnummer] = a field from SQL database with Unique ID's

Thanks!

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Miguel_Angel_Baeyens

Hi Dennis,

Use Floor() instead of Round(). It should get the value as you want.

Regards.

View solution in original post

16 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Nobody?

Miguel_Angel_Baeyens

Hello,

Try the following

COUNT ({$<[Picklisten.PickdatumDag]={'$(=DATE(MAX([Picklisten.PickdatumDag]-1)))'}>} [Picklisten.Picklijstnummer])

I've modified a bit your original syntax. I've enclosed as weel the date(max()) expression in simple quotes, it should work that way. Anyway, try first in a new text object that

=DATE(MAX([Picklisten.PickdatumDag]-1))

Returns as expected.

Regards.

Not applicable
Author

Hi,

In your formula, you are subtracting 1 from Max(Date).

QV doesn't understand meaning of this one. It also has to be in Date format.

Use following and make corresponding changes in your formula.

Date(Date(FromDate,'DD-MMM-YY')-DAY(2),'DD-MMM-YY')

If problem still persists, let me know. Share sample data if possible.

Happy Thoughts

Anonymous
Not applicable