Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Replace input box with calendar object (on reload script)

Hi All,

I am very new to Qlik. I am not sure if this has been discussed before but the searching I have done does not seem to provide an adequate solution.

This is my script that connects to an ODBC MSSQL DB.

--ON RELOAD POP UP FREE TEXT INPUT BOX FOR START DATE AND END DATE

ODBC CONNECT TO ZDD (XUserId is KVMMdCBPULZEHXFMMTUKGYdNSDdKVZVMSDEA, XPassword is ZZTBZadKHLbIXbZGZRMIM);

LET vStartDate=INPUT('ENTER START DATE AND TIME (YYYY-MM-DD HH:MM:SS)','INPUT BOX');

LET vEndDate=INPUT('ENTER END DATE AND TIME (YYYY-MM-DD HH:MM:SS)','INPUT BOX');

SQL EXECUTE spRptQlikUnpackBudget '$(vStartDate)','$(vEndDate)'

This all works as intended (prompting user with 2 free text fields for start date and end date) however to make it a little more user friendly I'd like to replace the free text field input box with a calendar object where the start date must start from the beginning of the day (i.e. 2017-12-27 00:00:00) and the end date must finish at the end of that day (i.e. 2017-12-28 23:59:59).

TL;DR

How do I go about presenting the user with a start date (including time 00:00:00) and end date (including time 23:59:59) calendar object pop up when the script is reloaded rather than a free text field input box?

**If including the time is problematic then having the time hardcoded (somehow?) into each variable is not a problem.

5 Replies
Anil_Babu_Samineni

May be this?

vStart = Timestamp('2017-12-27', 'DD-MM-YYYY hh:mm:ss')

vEnd = TimeStamp(MonthEnd(Date(Floor('2017-12-27'))),'DD-MM-YYYY hh:mm:ss')

Please add me Anil_Babu_Samineni to interact faster when reply back. Speak low think High.