Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Row-wise Multiplication of values in different tables

Hello all,

I'm a Student working on a research project for environmental Monitoring and I'm absolutely new to Qlikview...  have been stuck with a problem for 3 days now and it's driving me insane. Hope someone can give me some hints as it can't really be that hard:

There are 2 Tables, that are loaded from .qvo files exported by another QV Document.

Table 1 defines Energy Sources (7 Rows) and their Carbon emission factors, the id is the Key:

energy_source_id      |    energy_source_name    |    energy_source_emissionfactor

1          Nuclear               0,312

2          Coal                    0,986

3          Renewable          0,121

Table 2 defines Production Sites, the share of the energy sources in their consumption and the price of the energy, it has 2 keys - the energy_source_id and the site_id (Site_id links it to the other tables in the Document)

site_id      |    energy_source_id   |    energy_source_share  (%)     |     energy_source_price

1                               1                                    30,00                                                 168,89

1                               2                                    40,00                                                 178,46

1                               3                                    10,00                                                 156,35

1                               4                                    20,00                                                  162,46

2                               1                                    30,00                                                 168,89