Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Segregating nulls among registers

Hello everyone, I'm new to Qlickview and I'm trying to automate an excel spreadsheet via qlick, rather than a macro.

I am creating ifs to assign a value to the Customer field, depending on the conditions.

For example:

if [Customer_Code] = '5' or [Customer_Code] = '5B' or [Customer_Code] = '5XS' or [Customer_Code] = '6XS'

if ([Customer_Code] = '7' or [Customer_Code] = '7B', 'Customer B', ...............

if (IsNull (Customer_Code), 'NULL') as Customer

The question is: there are some NULLS, a variable amount, I wanted when the values were null, that I make a distribution as follows:

Of all NULLS, 2/3 is assigned to Client A, and the rest 1/3, 50% for Client B and 50% for Client C.

I need to do this because I use another column for financial control and this column is segregated by client.

How can I solve this problem?

Thanks!

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
sunny_talwar

May be this

Table:

LOAD *,

If(Customer_Temp = 'NULL', Pick(Mod(AutoNumber(RowNo(), Customer_Temp), 6)+1, 'Customer C', 'Customer A', 'Customer A', 'Customer A', 'Customer A', 'Customer B'), Customer_Temp) as Customer;

LOAD [EXE RATEIO V_FORTE],

Lote,

Quantidade,

[Estq Esp],

Compr,

[Plan Centro Principal],

Customer_Code,

If([Customer_Code] = '5' or [Customer_Code] = '5B' or [Customer_Code] = '5XS' or [Customer_Code] = '6XS', 'Customer A',

If([Customer_Code] = '7' or [Customer_Code] = '7B', 'Customer B',

If([Customer_Code] = 'BC', 'Customer C', 'NULL'))) as Customer_Temp

FROM

[Line Items.xls]

(biff, embedded labels, table is [LINE ITEMS$]);

Capture.PNG

View solution in original post

5 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Is this possible?

sunny_talwar

Would you be able to share some sample data with the expected output?

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hello Sunny, sure!