I'm creating a qvw file with feilds, tables, graphs etc. When I share it to others, they can see the visualizations as it is in the first go, but when the add more objects/change position of certain objects, it is difficult for them to reset to original view that I had created.
Is there a way where the shared dashboard view can be reset to original? or any settings that I can make in the qvw file before sharing it.
Try creating a bookmark - while the dashboard is in the original state. Next add a button that invokes the bookmark so that the users can get back to where they started. I'm not sure whether this is the right solution you're looking at but let me know if this works for you.
What sort of changes do your users make? If they are modifying the structure of the visualizations in your document - then a bookmark cannot revert that change - "add more objects/change position of certain objects" cannot be reverted.
The only thing I can think of is that you can restrict the user from saving/overwriting what you share. Check this thread for tips on how to accomplish that: