Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

table performance issues

Hello,

I've read multiple articles about this topic but none seems to really deliver what I need.

Im fairly new to QlikView so please excuse stupid questions / statements.

So, I want to build a freight reporting in form of an ad-hoc report. So far this was done in excel cause it was easy for everybody to maintain and work with. QlikView should mainly reduce the effort to format about 20 different reports coming in every month and provide a dynamic ad-hoc report.

Im using multiple applications to    

1. Load each of the 20 reports month to month to create a year-to-date table for each report and save it as a .qvd

2. Format each table according to one master format and create one master table with the concatenate function

3. in the user interface only one .qvd file is loaded with a number of flags I set for the analysis.

The master table has about 50 dimension and 20 expressions with year-to-date 180k lines.

Purpose of this report is to provide the user all the information available and the option to dig into certain dimensions or to highlight information by using filters.

In the beginning, when no filters are applied it is almost impossible to work with the table due to loading times.

Now I dont really know what to work on to improve the performance.

Is it the data structure to put all data in one table?

to many dimensions to put in one table?

I attached my table structure.

I'd appreciate any input on what to work on.

Thanks in advance,

Lucas

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
marcus_sommer