Skip to main content
Announcements
Accelerate Your Success: Fuel your data and AI journey with the right services, delivered by our experts. Learn More

STT - Customizing Data with Qlik Replicate

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Troy_Raney
Digital Support
Digital Support

STT - Customizing Data with Qlik Replicate

Last Update:

Jun 27, 2022 8:10:41 AM

Updated By:

Troy_Raney

Created date:

Jun 27, 2022 8:10:41 AM

Attachments

Troy_Raney_0-1656331715390.gif

Environment

• Qlik Replicate

Transcript

Hello everyone, and welcome to the June edition of Techspert Talks. I’m Troy Raney and I’ll be your host for today's session. Today's presentation is Customizing Data with Qlik Replicate with our own Data Integrations expert, Michael Litz. Michael, why don't you tell us a little bit about yourself?
Oh, hey Troy. Yeah, sure. I work in the Qlik Support group. Replicate is the product I support and I’ve been doing this for about 7, 7-8 years when the company (Attunity at the time) created the product of version 1 (the beta version), and I’ve been there ever since supporting Qlik.
Great. And today, we're gonna be talking about how to transform date fields, source and Target Lookups; we're going to take a look at the difference between table/field versus Global Transformations; and adding some filters to tasks. We're going to demonstrate a lot of that, and talk about what to do when things don't go exactly as planned. Now Michael, for those of us who aren't that familiar, could you just (from a high level) tell us what is a Data Transformation and how does that work with Replicate? What does Replicate do?