Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!

STT - Qlik Replicate Troubleshooting

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Troy_Raney
Digital Support
Digital Support

STT - Qlik Replicate Troubleshooting

Last Update:

Sep 16, 2022 1:50:47 AM

Updated By:

Troy_Raney

Created date:

Sep 16, 2022 1:50:47 AM

Attachments

Environment

• Qlik Replicate

Transcript

Hello and welcome to the September edition of Techspert Talks. I'm Troy Raney and I'll be your host for today's session. Today's presentation is Qlik Replicate Troubleshooting with Barbara Fill. Barbara, why don't you tell us a little bit about yourself?
Hi everyone! My name is Barbara Fill. I'm a Senior Technical Support Engineer that supports the QDI software (that's Replicate as you may know it) and anything to do with Data Integration and I've been working with Qlik and / Attunity for six years now.
That’s great. Okay, well, today we're going to talk about how Replicate works; what to do when the unexpected happens; we're going to take a look in detail at some log files; understand how to read those and get a better idea of how to resolve issues quickly. Now Barbara, for those of us who are kind of new to Qlik Replicate, could you explain from a high level what it is and what it does?
Sure. Qlik Replicate is a tool that helps you move your enterprise data from one Source to another Target. We call that a Full Load.
Okay.
It alSo, applies the changes; and Troy, we call that Change Data Capture. And the great thing Troy is that there's no coding involved and it happens in a near real-time fashion.
Great. Can we take a look at the product and see how this all works?
Sure. So, this is Qlik Replicate. Can you show us how to create a task? This whole no-code-thing you're talking about?