Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!

STT - Monitoring & Oberservability In Qlik Sense on Windows

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Troy_Raney
Digital Support
Digital Support

STT - Monitoring & Oberservability In Qlik Sense on Windows

Last Update:

Mar 17, 2023 4:07:37 AM

Updated By:

Troy_Raney

Created date:

Mar 17, 2023 4:07:37 AM

Troy_Raney_0-1679040364683.gif

Environment

• Qlik Sense Enterprise on Windows

Transcript

Hello and welcome to the March edition of Techspert Talks. I'm Troy Raney and I'll be your host for today's session today's session is Monitoring and Observability and Qlik Sense on Windows with our own Mario Petre. Mario why don't you tell us a little bit about yourself?
Hi everyone. It's good to be back here with everybody on a new performance and traceability topic. I'm a Principal Technical Engineer in the Lund Qlik Support team. I've been with a company over 8 years. I've been working with the Qlik Sense platform from the early days, and I've always liked all of these performance and scalability topics.
Yeah. We love having you share with us about all the different tips and tricks when it comes to monitoring performance of Qlik Sense. Today we're going to talk about what centralized metric collectors are available; we're going to take a look at a few of those, specifically Butler SOS. Mario is going to do a demo of that; we'll dive into another short demo of Grafana Loki; and we'll talk about what that can do for you; and we'll certainly save lots of time for questions. Now Mario, you did a great Techspert Talk about optimizing and measuring performance; how to establish a Baseline; and the metrics to pay attention to. This is an example of a multi-node Qlik Sense deployment. Could you quickly go over what all these acronyms mean?