9 Replies Latest reply: Feb 3, 2016 3:40 PM by Stefan Wühl RSS

Dynamically LOAD data, somehow LOAD disturbs the process

Vincent Van der Sanden

I am very new to Qlik Sense but I am trying to get the hang of it. I might be making a very fundamental mistake but I need help advice.

The following script reads a DataList with filenames, and I would like to loop through this table with the peek function and load all the data  in one big table. I created a test loop and it seems fine, though when I enable the LOAD part (there where i=0) something goes wrong. Because the second loop all parameters seem to be empty. Strangely enough this only happens when this LOAD part is enabled.

I resubmitted my answers to 'new to qliksense' because this is most likely a beginners mistake.

What am I doing wrong???

trace ## Loading DataList;

DataList:
          LOAD
              FactsetFileNameField,
              DatumTypeField,
              AccountField,
              BenchmarkWeightingSchemeField
          FROM [lib://QLIKXLSX/GM FAC Table.xlsx]
          (ooxml, embedded labels, table is Sheet1);

trace ## define tabelnaam;

Let nameOfTable = 'DataList';

for i = 0 to (30-1) step 1

trace ## reading the data list number $(i);
          trace name of tabel: $(nameOfTable);

trace get parameters from the datatable;

Let FactsetFileName_field = Peek('FactsetFileNameField', $(i), $(nameOfTable));
          Let DatumType_field = Peek('DatumTypeField', $(i), $(nameOfTable));
          Let Account_field = Peek('AccountField', $(i), $(nameOfTable));
          Let BenchmarkWeightingScheme_field = Peek('BenchmarkWeightingSchemeField', $(i), $(nameOfTable));

trace ## starting the if statement;

if i=0 then

Trace Processing... $(FactsetFileName_field);
            Trace Processing... $(DatumType_field);
            Trace Processing... $(Account_field);
            Trace Processing... $(BenchmarkWeightingScheme_field);

//        [Data]: