I have a Qlik Sense server with a User Directory Connector linked to an Active Directory.
One of the users' group was changed on the AD site, and as result no longer had access to Qlik Sense. In the Users list, the account shows up as removed externally = yes, as expected. So far, so good.
Later, the user's groups were changed a second time. With this change, user should be able to access to access Qlik Sense again, but they can't because their account is inactivated as explained above.
Is there a way to just clear the removed externally flag and let the user work again, without deleting their account in the QMC, which would cause loss of ownership of created objects ?
For the record, I got feedback from Qlik Support that this is currently not possible.
The only option is to delete the user and recreate them. Objects ownership has to be changed manually.
The support engineer has logged a feature request to allow the Admin to reactivate an account, hopefully it will be considered.