Skip to main content
Announcements
July 15, NEW Customer Portal: Initial launch will improve how you submit Support Cases. IMPORTANT DETAILS
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Manoj_MUTHURAJA
Creator
Creator

Issue to extract the token from the body

Hello,

I have an issue to extract the token value from the Body.In my API Rest I am getting the body completely and I am trying to extract just the token from it but I couldn't suceed.0683p000009M8zC.png

0683p000009M9ET.pngtmap and txmlmap:0683p000009M8hz.png0683p000009M9Dl.png0683p000009M9EY.png

0683p000009M9Ed.png

As you can see the first screen capture that I am getting oneline but after it passes through composant textractxml field 0 line is inserted.As I am new to API rest in talend I don't much about the functionalities.I know there is something missing in the composant tExtractXMLField but I couldn't find it.If you have any ideas please comment it below.

Labels (4)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Manoj_MUTHURAJA
Creator
Creator
Author

the token looks like this

token="IEllQMy6Qmh6VEB3EsdoNGHfU9C3eivv3Dw"0683p000009M8zo.png0683p000009M904.png

Thanks for your reply I tried it but its not working ,because it couldn't identify the column 'token'.But its okay that its not the case that token is null.

The output format of the body is a string.The token is never null because the I have verified in the postman as well.The issue is that the textractxml could not identify the values of the string.So I think I should make it understand the string with the xpath loop and the query xpath.

View solution in original post

7 Replies
MattE
Creator II
Creator II

I'm not too great with XML so what i tend to do in development is put a tLogRow after each step just to make sure the data looks how i expect it to look at each step. You'll probably find that the tExtractXML component isn't doing what you expect. 

rmartin2
Creator II
Creator II

Hi !