Skip to main content
Announcements
SYSTEM MAINTENANCE: Thurs., Sept. 19, 1 AM ET, Platform will be unavailable for approx. 60 minutes.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Talend Installation Problems

I am very new to Talend and asked to look into an Open Studio ESB project.

I am not sure in which version of Talend ESB the project was built but there are some recordings(internal) where I can see the person opened 7.1 and the recordings was a year-old from now

I am using macOS 10.15.3, installed Talend Open Studio 7.3, and worked on the job, created the jar after the changes and deployed.

But that jar is not at all working and the weird thing is I don't have experience to login to the server to see the actual issue. 

My question here is with 7.3 jar file, I can see the folder structure is different than older versions so will this impact or runtime in the server needs to be updated or not?

If I am trying to install dmg, zip versions of the older versions like 7.1 or 7.2 installations are not happening at all.

I am having zulu11 JDK.  

Not sure what I am missing and any insights are really helpful.

Labels (2)
2 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hi
According to the installation documention, you are use supported OS and java environment for v 7.3. Can you please provide more details about the issue? Which jar?
jar version?
error messages?
Does the job or services run fine in studio?

Regards
Shong
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

I can't see the issue as I don't have the dev environment to see the running of the jar.

So what I did is I took the job metadata and cloned to my local and opened the job in Talend ESB 7.3 .

Did the changes and saved. Then on the main job right clicked and used "build job" option and then it asked me to save the .jar file.

I am not sure how to find the jar version also (but I can see some lines in the manifest file of the jar I created)