Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
its_rajvir
Creator
Creator

DoReload Method

Dear Expert,

I need your help in the code:

i want to create qlik mashup with the startdate and end date fields and a reload button to reload the qlik sense app between the dates entered by the user. i have little idea only as i am new with this can anyone please help me.

Pleaseee!

Labels (5)
3 Replies
alex_colombo
Employee
Employee

Hi @its_rajvir , I think you have to store somewhere the user reload request with an id and start and end date (e.g. a Database). Then you have to create a kind of backend service which interacts with Qlik using Egine APIs. The backend service will loop over user requests and execute the app reload accordignly based on requested time frame. The Engine API method for reload an app is this.

its_rajvir
Creator
Creator
Author

hi @alex_colombo Thankyou so much for your Reply. I am able to Reload the app from the mashup but i am confused with the user input.  I am having two variables in the qlik app which i am changing from the load editor to load the data between the desired dates. Now there is requirement to change those variables from the mashup by user input . i tried the variable API to change the variables in the app. It is changing when i am giving command from the mashup but when i am reloading the app from the mashup it change back to the old variable values. kindly advise. 

alex_colombo
Employee
Employee