Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
prithviKamath
Contributor II
Contributor II

Display pre aggregated fields in KPI

Hello,

I am a beginner in Qlik Sense. Since I am working on a huge dataset, I am aggregating the values before importing it in Qlik Sense to improve the  performance. Now, I wish to only display a pre-aggregated field in a KPI chart. Below are the options that I get while adding a new measure to the KPI chart.

prithviKamath_0-1596219180087.png

If I forcefully edit the expression to remove the aggregation, it does not display any value.

prithviKamath_1-1596219261895.png

My aggregated table now looks like this:

prithviKamath_0-1596230445226.png

So I plan to have a Filter panes for Year and Gender and KPI chart or Patient Count. 

Can anybody kindly suggest a work around?

Any help will be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

11 Replies
Steven_Haught
Creator III
Creator III

Are you trying to have the KPI update when a dimension is selected? 

If so you need to do the aggregation. Sum(patientcount) Upon selection of a dimension, say doctor, it should display the correct sum of patient count.

You will likely not want to display the TOTAL patient count unless a selection is made. If so use data handling with a GetSelectedCount(yourdimfield,1).

prithviKamath
Contributor II
Contributor II
Author

Thanks Steven for your time.

I have edited my question to include the aggregated table. I am looking to only display a pre calculated field in the KPI chart without any aggregations.

Kushal_Chawda

when you say pre calculated field in KPI means? KPI is dimensionless object you have to perform aggregation to display value.

tm_burgers
Creator III
Creator III