Skip to main content
Announcements
Accelerate Your Success: Fuel your data and AI journey with the right services, delivered by our experts. Learn More
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MalcolmL
Contributor II
Contributor II

How can I write a proper expression where my field value can take in multiple element list?

Hi all,

I am very new to Qlik sense and my work requires me to use the visualization tool as part of my scope.

I have few requirements

1)  To show multiple charts (e.g 2 charts) that is independent of each other, which I have done it by simply feeding in data into Qlik via excel and display it on the sheet

2) To create a filter panel with dimension Month that can display the individual chart results for that month ( User can select one or multiple months, for e.g 'Jul' or 'Jul' + 'Aug' ..)

What I have done is that I have created a simple Master Calender via data load editor from today() date -365 rows

I also have created a filter panel that takes in Dimensions Pane Month from the Master Calender

Lastly, I have wrote the expression for the 2 charts above, for example one of them is,  Count({$<[Survey Reply Date.autoCalender.Month] = {"$(=Month)"}>} [Survey Reply Date])

So for the above formula, I would wish to count the total Survey reply Date when the User select a single month/ Combination of months from the filter Panel. The above formula works when user select a single month ('May' for example) but when user select combination of multiple months, it does not show any values.