Skip to main content

Qlik Cloud has recently strengthened its security and data privacy capabilities with two new ISO certifications, an IRAP assessment, and more!  

Embarking on a transformative journey into the cloud demands a partner who not only envisions a seamless passage, but prioritizes the safety and security of your digital landscape. 

At Qlik, our commitment is grounded in the belief that your move into the cloud should not be just a technological leap, but a confident stride towards a secure and trusted digital future. As we continuously strengthen our platform with the latest data protection standards, our dedication towards Qlik Cloud is to provide more than convenience—it's about empowering your organization with the safest and most reliable cloud experience.

John Carroll, who leads the Qlik Engagement team at the Department of Employment and Workplace Relations of Australia shared with us his experience moving into Qlik Cloud: 

“We use Qlik’s data analytics platform every day to influence government policy, inform operational decisions, and support program management. This new classification further propels our move to the cloud, allowing us to future-proof our operations.” 

To learn more about how Qlik Cloud's IRAP assessment builds a foundation for AI, read the Press Release here. To learn more about the recent enhancements Qlik Cloud has achieved, read further: 

New Assessments and Certifications: 

IRAP Protected  

  • IRAP stands for Information Security Registered Assessors Program, and it is the Australian Cyber Security Centre's (ACSC) program for standardization of security practices for information and communication technology (ICT) systems used by governmental organizations. The program involves the assessment of these systems by accredited independent IRAP assessors to ensure they meet the government's security standards. The assessments cover various aspects of information security, including confidentiality, integrity, and availability, and are particularly relevant for systems handling sensitive or classified information. If IRAP is an applicable standard for your agency, company, or organization and you are considering Qlik Cloud, please work via your Qlik Representative for more details. All three Qlik ISO Certifications are available for download on our Trust page. Please reference Qlik Trust & Privacy for information on Qlik’s commitment to Privacy. 



While IRAP is an Australian focused security framework, ISO is a globally recognized standard. Many Qlik customers leverage ISO as their primary framework for evaluating security and compliance. Today Qlik is announcing that addition to our existing SOC 2 Type 2 + HITRUST accreditation, we recently achieved the ISO 27017 and 27018 Certifications for Cloud Security and Cloud Privacy, respectively. 

  • ISO 27017:2015  
  • Qlik meets the standards of ISO 27017 an information management security specification for information management systems (ISMS) covering cloud security controls for cloud service providers. ISO 27017 is an extension to the ISO 27001 ISMS framework. 
  • ISO 27018:2019 
  • Qlik meets the standards of ISO 27018, an information management security specification for information management systems (ISMS) covering cloud privacy requirements and security controls for cloud service providers. ISO 27018 is an extension to the ISO 27001 ISMS framework.  

 Updated Certifications: 

  • Qlik’s ISO 27001 certification has been updated to the most current version, ISO27001:2022. 


In conclusion, at Qlik, our unwavering commitment to your cloud journey extends far beyond mere convenience. We are proud to offer not just a seamless transition, but a fortified path supported by the latest data protection standards. Your safety and security are at the forefront of our mission, and as Qlik Cloud continues to grow, we remain dedicated to evolving and expanding into new markets, extending our robust support to an ever-growing community of customers.