Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mopidesp
Contributor II
Contributor II

Qlik Compose -- Data Loading Questions

Hello,

I am new to Qlik Compose and our company just started implementing this and we are in the initial stages. I have below questions and looking for some clarifications on this.

• I see that we can create full load and CDC tasks separately to load from landing tables to DV. We often have a scenario where we do full load for some tables (low volume tables) and incremental load for high volume tables. Is it possible to configure a task to have a mix of both -- some tables in full load mode and some tables in CDC mode (under a single task) ?
  • When loading high volume tables first time in the full load mode, are there any design patterns (like parallel processing, partitioning, processing subsets of data in multiple runs etc)  to improve the performance ?
  • Regarding Multi table ETL/Single table ETL, Is there any difference when they get executed ?
  • Once the compose process the data from “_ct” tables, data will be either purged or archived from the “_ct” tables. If I want to reload last 2-3 days of data, Is it possible or is there a way to do this ? 
  •  While doing a CDC load, I can only use “source type” as table whereas in Full load I can use all the three source types. Are there any other limitations/differences when doing CDC vs Full load?

Thanks alot for taking time to read my questions

Labels (3)
4 Replies
TimGarrod
Employee
Employee

Hi @mopidesp  - welcome to the forum!

Some great questions concerning Compose understanding.   Apologies in advance for the long reply, but hopefully this is helpful!

• Full and CDC tasks.