Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
gerald_lebret
Partner - Creator
Partner - Creator

Images in Cover page and table of content

Hello,

I am pretty new to Nprinting and need some help.

I am building a report in Nprinting.

I need to insert titles on top and page number and a logo at the bottom. I do not want to use the page header and page footer bands. For every page of my report as well as the cover page, it is fine. However, I did insert a page break after my cover page and added a table of contents and for some reason I can't manage to insert my title, page number and logo in the table content's page. Are there any restriction of specific technic because no matter what I do it does not work I end up with my table of content and my page number and logo on 2 different pages (I deleted the title for now, but I do wanna put it on top of my table of contents page).

Thank you for your help

Labels (2)
4 Replies
Lech_Miszkiewicz
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

1. I would start with main question - what template are you using? Word? PixelPerfect?
  2. Screenshot would definitelly help to understand the layout of your template. If it is Word template what happens when you try to do the same directly in Ms Word? does that work there?
  3. Is the title just a text or is it coming from some formula/variable from Qlik?

thanks

L

cheers Lech, When applicable please mark the correct/appropriate replies as "solution" (you can mark up to 3 "solutions". Please LIKE threads if the provided solution is helpful to the problem.
gerald_lebret
Partner - Creator
Partner - Creator
Author

Hello @Lech_Miszkiewicz ,

Sorry for my lack of precision. I am working with pixel perfect.

Here is a screenshot of what I am trying to do:

gerald_lebret_1-1634162323746.png

OK let me try to make it clear.

I have a cover page and at the bottom, I've got a page number and a logo (right before the page break). That works great.