Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Yeeshika
Contributor II
Contributor II

NPrinting excel export to destination folder

Hi, 

I am new to NPrinting and trying to export an excel report into a folder. I have Qlik NPrinting May 2023 SR1. 

I have created a destination folder custom path and have created a task and added the destination folder. The job runs successfully but the excel file isn't exported to the folder. 

Not sure if I'm missing something.

Does anyone have any idea how to fix this issue?

Thanks,

Yeeshika

Labels (2)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Ruggero_Piccoli
Support
Support

Hi,

We need a bit more information to understand the reason. I suggest you to start by checking the Task Executions page and enter in the details of the task that should publish the reports on the folder. Refer to https://help.qlik.com/en-US/nprinting/May2023/Content/NPrinting/AdministeringQVNprinting/Tasks/Task-...

If you are not able do solve following the error message in Task Executions page please share some screenshots of the Publish Task configuration. 

Be also sure that all involved entities are active. For example check that the users in the publish task are active and all has a role. If you are using the role Users be sure it is active.

Best Regards,

Ruggero

Best Regards,
Ruggero
---------------------------------------------
When applicable please mark the appropriate replies as CORRECT. This will help community members and Qlik Employees know which discussions have already been addressed and have a possible known solution. Please mark threads with a LIKE if the provided solution is helpful to the problem, but does not necessarily solve the indicated problem. You can mark multiple threads with LIKEs if you feel additional info is useful to others.

View solution in original post

6 Replies
Ruggero_Piccoli
Support
Support

Hi,