Skip to main content
Announcements
See why Qlik is a Leader in the 2024 Gartner® Magic Quadrant™ for Analytics & BI Platforms. Download Now
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JoelStransky
Contributor III
Contributor III

Clear Selections not clearing Current Selections

Hi all,
We've inherited a QlikView project that we need to maintain for a little while longer until we switch to Qlik Sense. I'm very new to QlikView so I'm not as clear as I'd like to be on how it all works 🙂

We have an existing document with a set of filters on the left and a summary of the current filter selections at the top. When we clear all selections, the summary does not clear out but the filters do.

This does work when I have the .qvw open in QlikView 12. I can clear all selections or individually by clicking a 'minus' icon next to each row in the summary. But when I launch it from the Access Point, the summary section won't clear at all. Worse, the summary will persist between sessions until I manually delete (Bookmark) Server Objects via QMC. I've plenty of color and style edits to the document but this issue exists even on the original file we received.

Can someone shed some light on what might be going on and if you don't mind elaborate on the ideal methods for doing this. 
Thanks!

Labels (2)
9 Replies
Chip_Matejowsky
Support
Support

Hello @JoelStransky,

What is the full build version of QlikView Server (e.g. 12.60.20200)?

Best Regards

Principal Technical Support Engineer with Qlik Support
Help users find answers! Don't forget to mark a solution that worked for you!
JoelStransky
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Hi Chip,
We are on 12.50.20400.0

Chip_Matejowsky
Support
Support

Hi @JoelStransky,

So the Current Selections Box isn't updated when you clear selections when you have the QVW file open in QlikView Desktop, but is updated when accessing the QVW file on the AccessPoint? 

I'll test this in my lab to see if I get the same results.