Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Jagveer
Contributor III
Contributor III

Not able to assign a document CAL

Hi,

I am trying to assign a user a document CAL on QMC. I've been doing this for past 3 years with no issues. But today, when I am assigning a new user in Document CALs, it appears in the list and the "Document CALs assigned to Users" increase. But, the moment, i hit apply the number goes back to the previous value, even though the name of the user stays in the assigned users list and the user doesn't see anything on the access point.

28 Replies
Brett_Bleess
Former Employee
Former Employee

Recheck the path, you are in ProgramData.... 🙂  It is in Program Files...

Regards,
Brett

To help users find verified answers, please do not forget to use the "Accept as Solution" button on any post(s) that helped you resolve your problem or question.
I now work a compressed schedule, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, so those will be the days I will reply to any follow-up posts.
Jagveer
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

I checked there because i couldn't find any folder named Managementservices in program files.

i have attached the screenshot for reference.

Brett_Bleess
Former Employee
Former Employee

Ok, so I am guessing things may not all be on the same server in this case, go to the QMC\System\About the first entry in the list there is going to be the QMS, see what server that is running on, that is where you should find the file...  Hopefully this makes sense.

Cheers,
Brett

To help users find verified answers, please do not forget to use the "Accept as Solution" button on any post(s) that helped you resolve your problem or question.
I now work a compressed schedule, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, so those will be the days I will reply to any follow-up posts.
Jagveer
Contributor III