Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Count of Unique IDs based on two requirements (loop? if/then?)

Hello QlikView Users,

I am new to Qlikview (and this forum) and would kindly like to ask for your advice on the following question:

My data has the following structure:

• DocumentID (unique) | Date start | Date end | …

My Task is to display the amount of "unfinished" DocumentIDs by 2016-calender week

A DocumentIDs is to be counted as "unfinished", if they were already started (Date start is filled), but do not have an Date end (is blank) yet.

I can easily get this by asking each start of the week how many DocumentIDs have a Date start, but not a Date end.

However, in doing so I cannot get the amount of unfinished DocumentIDs for the previous or older calender weeks (as they already have a Date end).

Thus, I would like to have a bar chart that shows me the COUNT of "unfinished" DocumentID by 2016-calender week.

A DocumentID should be counted for each 2016-calender week when it was startet, but not finished.

It should therefore be counted for each 2016-calender week that

1. Calendarweek(Date start) is < today() and
  2. Calenderweek(Date end) is blank OR > today()
  • How can I realize this in Qlikview?

I assume I need a kind of loop that goes through all of my DocumentIDs for each 2016-calendar week and checks if the two requirements I have were met. If yes, it should be counted, if not it should be skipped and the loop should start the next 2016-calendar-week.

Thank you very much in advance for your help.

Kind regards,

Michael

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
sunny_talwar

Hi Michael -

If a document's end date is during the mid week, would that be considered as open or closed for that week? I have two solution proposed (And two more coming using IntervalMatch option)