Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Currency Conversion

Hello,

I have POs that come into the qlikview application in a given currency (i.e. USD) and I want to show the purchase order price in a different currency (i.e. INR) in my charts and tables. The currecny rate should be at the time when the purchase order was created

error loading image

I would want to have a box with the different currencies. Once I select one (INR) the application should multiply the USD PO price value by the RATE_FROM_US_MULT_FCTR shown above where currency_cde is equal to INR and PO creation date is between effective_dt and expiration_dt. Can someone please help? I'm new to Qlikview and haven't used any expressions yet.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
johnw
Champion III
Champion III

Attached is an example of currency conversion. Conversion rates can change daily (change the date to a timestamp if you use a more frequent change of conversion rates). Users can select the currency to display in, and the currency should be displayed with the correct symbol and format. I think that's what you're asking for. It also handles localization of dates and demonstrates forcing a chart to remain in a specific currency regardless of what the user selects.

View solution in original post

12 Replies
marcel_olmo
Partner Ambassador
Partner Ambassador

Hey, in QV you have an upload option with internet URL's.

It's quite simple, all you need is a currencies web page, and export the current data to your qlikview document.

I've uploaded a short example about what you need. If you want an update, you must reload the document.

Hope it helps.

suniljain
Master
Master

There are two step in currency conversion.

1) Maintain currency for data that you want to convert.

2) convert source currency to destination currency. This step is totally dependes on data you have . logic will be build on the same.