Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

How do I link 2 datefields?

Hi there, i am a quite a QV newbie, just starting to make my new dashboards. But now I have a problem:

I have 2 queries, and i want to keep them separated (no joins in the query preferably)

• 1 query is for new customers
  • 1 query is for new subscribers (when you are a customers, you are no subscriber)
  • I have 3 countries, DE, PL and IE.

I have a dashboard (see image on the bottom). On the left I have monthnumbers, but I want them to connect.

When i click on 12 in the upper field, I also want the 12 in the bottom field to be selected. Or perhaps have them in one field!

Is this possible?

Another problem i have when i want to combine the 2 graphs, i use

sum(if(monthcust=monthsub,customers+subscribers))/3.

The 3 on the end is to get the right results (3 countries), a bit stupid but it works.

I would rather have it stacked by the way, now its 1 blue graph, but I prefer email onlies and customers to be separated but in 1 graph..

Possible as well? thanks!

Ps. these are my queries:

#subscribers

SELECT

MONTH(s.added) AS monthsub,

dicsub.iso2 AS countrysub,

SUM(CASE WHEN (s.customer_id=0) THEN 1 ELSE 0 END) AS subscribers

FROM subscriber s

JOIN variant v

ON v.id = s.variant_id

JOIN dic_country dicsub

ON dicsub.id = v.country_id

GROUP BY MONTH(s.added),dicsub.id;

# customers

SELECT

MONTH(c.date_register) AS monthcust,

diccust.iso2 AS countrycust,

COUNT(c.id)  AS customers

FROM customer c

JOIN dic_country diccust

ON diccust.id = c.id_country

GROUP BY MONTH(c.date_register),diccust.id;

qv.jpg

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

make their alias the same name so instead of monthsub and monthcust call them monthconcat both