Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Input Boxes

Hi All,

I am relatively new to Qlickview but really appreciating the power it gives but I have a couple of issues with some input boxes that i need to solve before I can call my first report finished. I have searched the forums but couldnt specifically find anything on this...

I have an input box that has 2 fields linked to variables for setting a range for Start Date and End Date for the report.

First Issue

The date filter is only taking effect after doing a Page Reload or Partial Reload. I would have hoped the filter kicks in straight away as the logic is in the action onChange event for the variable. Is there a way to make this take effect without having to reload?

Second Issue

I have implemented a Clear All Selections Button on the sheet. As expected this clears the date filtering. But i would also like to empty the dates that have been entrered into the input boxes. I found a script called input_clr. This inserts an empty string into the box (and variables) but this then still leaves a filter, because the search string has a less than or greater than symbol and the clearing of the input boxes is triggering the onEdit action of the input boxes again.

I hope these points make sense. Does anybody have any advice?

Regards.

Richard

7 Replies
Not applicable
Author

First issue

That your date range changes don't take effect until a reload implies to me that you are setting the date or at least gaining the filters from the load script or VB, which may be over complicating the issue.