Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
bruno_m_santos
Partner - Creator
Partner - Creator

Is possible to use alternate States with set analysis

Hello,

I'm new with alternate states.

It's possible to use alternate states (ie use Group1) with a set analysis syntax as below? Can you give a sample please?

=Count({$<MonthID = {"<=$(=Max(MonthID))"},
Date = {"<=$(=Max(Date))"},
Year = {$(=Max(Year))},
Quarter = ,
Period = ,
[Period (#)] = ,
Month = >}Operacoes_DetalheKey)

Many Thanks

Bruno

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
agilos_mla
Partner - Creator III
Partner - Creator III

Hi, Here is a sample of set analysis syntax with alternate states. Use [State Identifier] and ::

Function({[state_identifier1] <field_name2= [state_identifier2]::field_name3>}field_name)

Set values for field_name2 within [state_identifier1] basedon values of field_name3 in [state_identifier2]

e.g. sum({Group1}  <Year=$::Year> Sales)

e.g. avg({MarketDev} <Year={BaseLine}::Year,Category={Global}::ProductCategory>SalesLeadTime

Achieving the same thing with 2 differentsyntax:

Option 1 - sum({[Group 1]<Region =$::Region, [Sales Rep] = $::[Sales Rep], Path = $::Path, Year= $::Year, Quarter = $::Quarter, Month = $::Month>} Sales)

Option 2 - sum({$<[Product Sub Group]= [Group 1]::[Product Sub Group] >} Sales)

Hope that helps,

Michael

View solution in original post

13 Replies
CELAMBARASAN
Partner - Champion
Partner - Champion

Hi,

Try with this

=Count({Group1<MonthID = {"<=$(=Max(MonthID))"},

Date = {"<=$(=Max(Date))"},

Year = {$(=Max(Year))},

Quarter = ,

Period = ,

[Period (#)] = ,

Month = >}Operacoes_DetalheKey)

Celambarasan

agilos_mla
Partner - Creator III
Partner - Creator III

Hi, Here is a sample of set analysis syntax with alternate states. Use [State Identifier] and ::