Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Need help on Sankey

I am new to qlikview and need alot of help. I have the following table structure and need a sankey diagram to visualise the movement. But somehow it is now showing anything, when i turn off the webview, it shows "unknown charttype". can anyone help me please?

my table structure:

IDCurrentJobTitlePreviousJobTitle
101Senior ManagerManager
102ArchitectAnalyst
103Senior ExecutiveExecutive
104DirectorSenior Analyst

The extension was gotten from https://bost.ocks.org/mike/sankey/

In the Webview mode, i am able to change the properties of the chart. But when i switch to normal view, it shows unknown charttype.

The expression is as follow:

Path (colon separated) = CurrentJobTitle : PreviousJobTitle

Frequency = Count(Distinct [ID])

This is nothing at all on the diagram.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
adamdavi3s
Master
Master

Hi Dylan,

Yes thats exactly what I am using plus the attached .qar file.

I would suggest

1- install the qar

2- create a brand new dashboard

and see if that works

View solution in original post

18 Replies
adamdavi3s
Master
Master

Extensions are only available in webview I am afraid.

Do you get anything in the chart in webview?

Can you share your application and I will take a look and see

Please remember to mark this as helpful or the correct answer if I have helped you or answered your question.

This will help users identify the answers should they come across this thread in the future.

Not applicable
Author

Hi Adam, much appreciate your reply.

No, my chart is showing nothing, just blank canvas entirely.

Capture.JPG