Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Qlikview Financial periods (MTD, YTD, LMTD, LYYTD)

Hi All,

I am really new to qlikview application and have worked with some basic reports so far , but now am trying to work with some advanced financial reporting where are i would like to get real time figures for P&L reports for high level analysis.

REQUIREMENTS:

FILTERS               

FINANCIAL YEAR        (FY2012 , FY 2013 , .....................n)     

FINANCIAL MONTH       (01 JUL , 02 AUG ...................... 12  JUNE) 

BUSINESS UNITS         (X, Y , Z )   

PROFIT & LOSSMTH(Month to Date) YTD(Year to Date) LYMTD(Last Year Month to Date)LYYTD(Last Year Year to Date)
REVENUE

DIRECT COST

OTHER

...........(n)

I would like to achieve that is the user selects FY2013 and Month as 09 MAR then system should evaluate the month to date , year to date , Last Year Month to date and Last Year Year to Date values.

Have tried various options like creating a master calendar and linking it to the filter to achieve the results ,did get a chance to work with some usefull set analysis examples published earlier in this community forum but i am only upto a stage where i can evaluate MTD and YTD results but don't get other two.

My dataset is coming from a GL Register table where all transactions are stored on a date by date basis

Any of your guidance will be much appreicated.

Thanks

8 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Hi,

You can use this thread as reference http://community.qlik.com/message/353469 or this http://community.qlik.com/message/353416?tstart=0

Regards,

Janzen

Not applicable
Author

Hi Janzen,

Thanks for you advise but I have tried to implement those earlier but it didn't work out.

Cheers

Not applicable
Author

Hi,

Could you attach an example of your report?

Regards,

Janzen