Skip to main content
Announcements
See why Qlik is a Leader in the 2024 Gartner® Magic Quadrant™ for Analytics & BI Platforms. Download Now
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Saving Excel file created by macro with current date and formatting

Hello QlikView Community,

I am new to working with macros and have a macro I found in this community that creates an Excel file with multiple tabs (Thanks QlikCommunity!).

I would like to do three (3) additional things with this file and not sure how.

1. My priority is: what can I add to this macro script to save the file (have multiple drives so will not save to the usual C-drive, not sure if that is an issue)?

2. Priority 2: When saving the file, what do I need to add to have the current date added to the file name?

3. Not priority, but very helpful: What can I add to format each sheet to have the filter option on each sheet?  I am not trying to actually filter anything, just want to format the sheet to have the filter on:

I found this thread in the community, but do not know how to get this to work for what I have.

How to save excel file with current date using macro

Thank you for any help!

This is my macro script thus far (again, used base script from this community, so not mine as I did not know how to do this):

sub exportToExcel_Variant6

'// Array for export definitions
Dim aryExport(2,3)

aryExport(0,0) = "objPended"
aryExport(0,1) = "Pending"
aryExport(0,2) = "A1"
aryExport(0,3) = "data"

aryExport(1,0) = "objApproved"
aryExport(1,1) = "Approved"
aryExport(1,2) = "A1"
aryExport(1,3) = "data"

Dim objExcelWorkbook 'as Excel.Workbook
Set objExcelWorkbook = copyObjectsToExcelSheet(ActiveDocument, aryExport)

'// Now either just leave Excel open or do some other stuff here
'// like saving the excel, some formatting stuff, ...

end sub

27 Replies
Frank_Hartmann
Master II
Master II