Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Specific value from within a dimension

Hello, I'm quite new to Qlikview and has startet creating smaller applications in an already set-up database. The issue is that i have a dimension/listbox with different values, if i create a chart for example i can plot:

=avg({<ValueCategory={'Colour'}>}Value)

Here i can then replace both "Colour" and "Value" with a few other parameters (amount, setpoint etc.), plotting by date for example. This works fine, but if for example i would like to do an expression counting the number of items in "Value" for a specific item in the list and dividing by a specific amount of the items (from Colour for example) without selecting that in the list it self, i get stuck.

I can make it work by doing "=count({<Value={'>100'}>}Value)/count(Value)" but this of changes if i select something else than Colour in the list - is it possible to write it for the specific entry in the list, as "amount of numbers >100 of Colour(Value) / number of colour values"

Hope it makes sense, thanks in advance 

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Gysbert_Wassenaar

If you want to ignore selections in one or more fields then add them to the set modifier:

To ignore selections in the Colour field:

=count({<Colour=, Value={'>100'}>}Value)/count({<Colour=,>}Value)

To ignore all user selections you can use {1}:

=count({1<Value={'>100'}>}Value)/count({1}Value)

If that doesn't answer your question then I misunderstood it. I hope that in that case you can explain in more detail or with another example what you want.

talk is cheap, supply exceeds demand

View solution in original post

13 Replies
Gysbert_Wassenaar

If you want to ignore selections in one or more fields then add them to the set modifier:

To ignore selections in the Colour field: