Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Frinolav
Contributor II
Contributor II

Sum with multiple conditions and formula inside

Hi everyone,

I am a beginner in QlikSense and I am trying to put an expression for customed color. I get an error with the following formula :

if(sum({<[TNO.Année]={'2021'}, [TNO.mois]={month(today())}>}[Temps utile])/sum({<[TNO.Année]={'2021'}>}[Temps Net d'ouverture])*100 < 40, '#ce242e','#3ba63b')

I guess the error is in this part : sum({<[TNO.Année]={'2021'}, [TNO.mois]={month(today())}>}

Can someone please help ?

Thanks !

2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
sunny_talwar

Try this

If(Sum({<[TNO.Année] = {'2021'}, [TNO.mois] = {"$(=Month(Today()))"}>} [Temps utile])/Sum({<[TNO.Année] = {'2021'}>} [Temps Net d'ouverture]) * 100 < 40, '#ce242e','#3ba63b')

View solution in original post

Vegar
MVP
MVP

A TOTAL in your nominator might do the trick. Try this:

If(Sum({<[TNO.Année] = {'2021'}, [TNO.mois] = {"$(=Month(Today()))"}>} TOTAL [Temps utile])/Sum({<[TNO.Année] = {'2021'},[TNO.mois] = {"$(=Month(Today()))"}>} TOTAL [Temps Net d'ouverture]) * 100 < 40, '#ce242e','#3ba63b')

View solution in original post

12 Replies
sunny_talwar

Try this

If(Sum({<[TNO.Année] = {'2021'}, [TNO.mois] = {"$(=Month(Today()))"}>} [Temps utile])/Sum({<[TNO.Année] = {'2021'}>} [Temps Net d'ouverture]) * 100 < 40, '#ce242e','#3ba63b')
Frinolav
Contributor II
Contributor II
Author

Thanks a lot, this helps ! Unfortunately I still have an issue... when i put this formula it only applies to the last value and not to all the graph. I would like that all the graph is colored depending on the last value compared to a target. Can you help please ? 🙂

testqliksense.jpg

For example, i would like all the graph to be red if the latest value is below 40 and green if it is above 40.

Thanks !

Vegar
MVP
MVP