Skip to main content
Announcements
SYSTEM MAINTENANCE: Thurs., Sept. 19, 1 AM ET, Platform will be unavailable for approx. 60 minutes.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

only load the data that is created today

Helo,

I am new with Qlikview and do a lot a reading through the Qlikview reference manual.

On our SQL db wh have a only want to display the purchase orders that are made today.

I can get them all in to qlikview but I only with the ardes that have a time stamp today.

When i try this I still get all Orders

datumtest:

Load

Datum
where Datum = Today();

I can get the script to only load orders that are created today. Still all orders from this year are loaded. SQL SELECT Datum,
DebiteurID
FROM "Match-Online Test".dbo.Opdracht;

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

Thanks Anthony,

this works but now I have 2 Questions.

1. With the command ** drop table main ** still the loaded Datum and DebiteurID are present there not dropped? How come is there a different between a field in the script an in de document?

2. The data in Datum is 5 digit number for time . with the ** Resident Main WHERE date(Datum,'YYYYMMDD') is this done to set te date in the same way qlikview uses it? (like 20090828?)

View solution in original post

7 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Try this..

Main:

SQL SELECTDatum,

DebiteurID
FROM "Match-Online Test".dbo.Opdracht;

LOAD

Datum,

DebiteurID

RESIDENT Main WHERE date(Datum, 'YYYYMMDD') = Today(0);

Drop Table Main;

I suspect your data coming out of your data field doesn't have the right data type to match with today(). We are setting it to be a true date above. May require some adjustments to the date format.

Not applicable
Author

Thanks Anthony,

this works but now I have 2 Questions.