Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
abw20347
Contributor II
Contributor II

How to change root folder path in shared persistence QlikSense 3.2 site.

Hello friends, this is my first question here, as I am new to QlikSense... I have configured QlikSense site earlier - production and failover site... however the shared root path was used incorrectly , and later we desided to move to different path however I do not have any clue about how to change the root folder now.. as the root folder is grayed out when look at in the QMC.

Could you pleaes help me here on how to proceed changing the root folder now?

Thank you very much for your suggestions and help.

6 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable

That is a very good question and I would advise caution by initially seeking the advice of Qlik via your support contract.

If you guess and it all breaks, then you would probably have to contact them anyway for them to help mend it.  So a pre-emptive call before could save you & them much grief.

niceqlik
Partner - Contributor III

Hi,

There are 2 options to make a root folder change in Shared Persistence systems:

Option 1 (This option makes sense if your defined root path contains drive letter reference. Example : \\SERVER\C$\SHAREDFOLDER and you want to use a different drive):

1. Stop all Qlik Sense services except Qlik Sense Repository Database.

2. Under C:\Program Files\Qlik\Sense\Repository\PostgreSQL\9.6\bin folder there is an executable called PgAdmin3. Run this to connect Qlik Sense Repository Database. Please note that Qlik Sense Database is using port 4432 rather than the default Postgresql port 5532.

3.  Once you connect, proceed to Databases -> QSR -> Schemas - > public -> Tables and find the table called ServiceClusterSettingsSharedPersistenceProperties