Qlik Community

Knowledge

Search or browse our knowledge base to find answers to your questions ranging from account questions to troubleshooting error messages. The content is curated and updated by our global Support team

Announcements
Q&A with Qlik! New Case Portal, Chat Bot and Qlik Community. Oct. 19th REGISTER TODAY

How to escalate a support case

Sonja_Bauernfeind
Digital Support
Digital Support

How to escalate a support case

An escalation is a request from a customer concerning a specific case that is currently under
investigation by Qlik Support. The customer has a case that has business-critical impact without a workaround provided and requires a faster resolution than what is provided in the standard resolution process.

The Escalation Management process aims to bring order, structure, focused management attention and additional resources to those customer situations which could otherwise result in a high level of customer dissatisfaction. Any Qlik® customer or partner with a valid maintenance contract may initiate an escalation on an existing support case. Escalations are intended for existing cases. Please do not report new issues through Escalation Management. New issues should be raised through the Qlik Support portal.

Escalations can occur for several reasons. Having a defined process allows Qlik to identify, track, monitor and manage situations that require increased awareness and quick action.

Please note that for an issue to be escalated, a support case must first be created (we will not accept escalations solely based on communications via email). If a case has been worked through our standard support processes and with our teams and you are not satisfied with the level or timeliness of service you received, you can escalate accordingly. See Escalation Triggers for more information.

Escalation triggers

  1. The Licensee believes that Qlik has failed to meet any of the response and/or communication frequency times frames with respect to any errors reported and/or feels that the quality of the Support Services provided by Qlik is not satisfactory 
  2. The incidents has a high business impact on a Qlik customer or partner 
  3. Severity 1 or 2 Incidents which have or may fall outside of agreed SLAs should be escalated

 

How to escalate an incident

 

  1. To escalate a support incident successfully, mention your intention to escalate in the open support case. This will begin the escalation process.
  2. If more attention is required, proceed to initiate the escalation by contacting the regional support manager (see table below), moving upwards if needed as shown in the chart. 

 

Escalation MatrixEscalation Matrix

 

Contacts

 

Regional Support Managers Product Support

 

Americas Qlik Data Analytics Products

Giuseppe Novello

giuseppe.novello@qlik.com


Qlik Data Integration

Hien Le

hien.le@qlik.com


EMEA

Qlik Data Analytics Products

Fawaz Al-Alawi
fawaz.al-alawi@qlik.com

Albert Candelario
albert.candelario@qlik.com

Patrick Vanotti
patrick.vanotti@qlik.com


Qlik Data Integration

Jonathan Vélez

jonathan.velez@qlik.com

APAC

Qlik Data Analytics Products

Suraj Lai 
Suraj.Lai@qlik.com

Kiran Shankar
kiran.shankar@qlik.com

Yoichi Hirotake
yoichi.hirotake@qlik.com


Qlik Data Integration

John Wang 

john.wang@qlik.com

Sushil Kumar

sushil.kumar@qlik.com

Global Customer Support

Qlik Customer Support

Suresh Kumar

sureshkumar.gona@qlik.com

Signature Support 


Signature Support

Chris Rice

chris.rice@qlik.com

Ian Wilson

ian.wilson@qlik.com


Regional Support Directors

 

Americas  Daniel Coullet
daniel.coullet@qlik.com
EMEA Réginald de Visscher
reginald.devisscher@qlik.com
APAC Sundar Varghese
sundar.varghese@qlik.com

 

VP Global

 

Global Daniel Coullet
daniel.coullet@qlik.com
Labels (1)
Version history
Revision #:
14 of 14
Last update:
a week ago
Updated by: