Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
iamnewtoqlik
Contributor
Contributor

Filters in nPrinting

Hi Guys,

I am new to qlik and also nPrinting. I really hope you can help me with this problem:

The task:
> creating a report (in nPrinting) with one object

> set some filters (click a button and set date = today-1)

> send the report per email to my chef

So I started creating a report with one object from a qv-app. I set the filters, set the task etc. It worked perfectly.

Then I discovered, that there is the possibility to create reports in the qv-app (my chef wants the same design, headers, footers etc. on every report). Unluckily my former co-worker didn't write down, how to work with these reports. But it worked out very good.

But: when I created the filters (the same way as I did before) the new report (object is now the reportcode from qlikview) did only use the first filter, which is 'push a button'. The second filter (today-1) will not apply. I tried every combination (num, date, etc.) before I posted this.

Any suggestion? What am I doing wrong?

We are using:
> QlikView 11.20

> nPrinting 16.1.0.0

Thank you very much!!!

1 Reply
Frank_S
Support
Support

Hi @iamnewtoqlik 

First I suggest that you get some NP design training. 

Second, you are running a very old version of NPrinting which you may encounter bug issues. I suggest that your organization perform an upgrade to the latest version of NPrinting 16 SR 9 which is in your NPrinting 16.x track. 

However, if you have no experience with this, I suggest you reach out to Qlik Consulting or a consulting partner to assist you. They may also have training information for you as well. Please contact your Qlik Account manager or partner manager for guidance on the best direction to proceed.

Regarding your issue: