Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Document CAL Issue..Urgent replies please

Hello everyone,

I am new to QV,I have one quick question, Is this possible to use One Document CAL for one Document and unlimited no. of users can have access to that Document.?

is there any possibilty that one group of users can act like one user/group and acess that document with one document CAL???

regards,

Salman

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

Hi,

I've tried the same user multiple log-on thing and it just cuts out your previous session ... so quick answer unfortunately is no! 😞

You can only use doc CALs for multiple users if they all log in with the same NT id and don't do it at the same time!

Licencing costs = big downside of QlikView ...

Cheers,

Emma

View solution in original post

8 Replies
Not applicable
Author

and what if all users uses the same user name and try to open the same report at the same time? is this possible?

Jason_Michaelides
Luminary Alumni
Luminary Alumni

A DocCAL allows ONE user to access ONE application.  Therefore the only way to share a DocCAL amongst multiple users is to constantly reassign it in the QMC/QEMC.  Or if multiple users use the same NT account then they could all access the same application with a single licence, but not at the same time.

subin6600
Creator III
Creator III

No, a Document CAL can have only a single user at a given time.

In qlikview I believe we dont have any group functionality.

For the second question If same username could open the same document number of times- I am not sure.. but u could practically try and check it

Not applicable
Author

Hi,

I've tried the same user multiple log-on thing and it just cuts out your previous session ... so quick answer unfortunately is no! 😞