Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Expressions in a variable (possible set analysis issue)

Hello!

I am a very new Qlickview user. I have had some programming background and have used tools like Crystal reports, so I understand the concept of where I want to go but am having some trouble.

I have a set of 29 dates, as follows (stripped for brevity):

8/19/2011

12/31/2011

12/1/2012

9/1/2012

6/30/2013

3/31/2013

9/9/2014

6/30/2013

3/31/2014

I have a variable set up which counts the total number of dates (which are items due by a certain date). I can get all 29 items to be counted successfully using the variable vOverdue:

=count(num(ConclusionDate - Today()))

Now I want to count only the number of dates which are past Today(), using the formula above meaning they are equal to or less than zero. However, when I put the expression into the forumla, I still get 29 items.

=count(num(ConclusionDate - Today()<=0))

I have tried using set analysis braces, I've tried using two variables, but I cannot get the condition to match. Ultimatly my goal ios to create a toggle button which will show only Overdue items (so select fields based on the variable), but I can't get past this first part.

Any help is greatly appreciated!

-JC

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Gysbert_Wassenaar

Try:

count({<ConclusionDate={">=$(=today())"}>} ConclusionDate)

talk is cheap, supply exceeds demand

View solution in original post

2 Replies
Gysbert_Wassenaar

Try:

count({<ConclusionDate={">=$(=today())"}>} ConclusionDate)

talk is cheap, supply exceeds demand
Not applicable
Author

Thanks so much! I had to change your expression to a less than :

count({<ConclusionDate={"<=$(=today())"}>} ConclusionDate)