Skip to main content
Announcements
See what Drew Clarke has to say about the Qlik Talend Cloud launch! READ THE BLOG
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

How to pass variable into TableBox as filter

Hi,

I am new to QlikView and got stuck in one scenario. Let’s assume, this is the data I have in my Oracle table. I cannot share the exact data due to security reason.

S_CODE

C_CODE

SI_CODE

TYPE

E_CODE

A

COU_A

A_1

STU

A

A

COU_A

A_1

COU

COU_A

A

COU_A

A_1

SI

A_1

I created 3 Listbox for S_CODE, C_CODE and SI_CODE and displaying the complete set of data in TableBox.

ListBox 1

S_CODE

A

ListBox 2

C_CODE

COU_A

ListBox 3

SI_CODE

A_1

Data in Tablebox:

S_CODE

C_CODE

SI_CODE

TYPE

E_CODE

A

COU_A

A_1

STU

A

A

COU_A

A_1

COU

COU_A

A

COU_A

A_1

SI

A_1

If I Click on ListBox1,ListBox2 or ListBox3, I got all the 3 records in TableBox instead of 1 record. My requirement is:,

If I click on ListBox1 value(A) the data should be display:

S_CODE

C_CODE

SI_CODE

TYPE

E_CODE

A

COU_A

A_1

STU

A

If I click on ListBox2  value(COU_A) the data should be display:

S_CODE

C_CODE

SI_CODE

TYPE

E_CODE

A

COU_A

A_1

STU

COU_A

If I click on ListBox3 value(A_1) the data should be display:

S_CODE

C_CODE

SI_CODE

TYPE

E_CODE

A

COU_A

A_1

STU

A_1

Can you please help me out, how I will get only one record by clicking on ListBox? Is there any way to make a join of ListBox Field selection value with column (E_CODE).

I tried to capture the ListBox Field selection value in variable but don’t know how to pass this variable value into TableBox? Please let me know in-case any additional information required.

Any help regarding this would be really appreciated. Thank You.

Regards:

Amit Jain

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
adamdavi3s
Master
Master

You could add a document trigger for each of the fields which also triggers the same selection in E_CODE