Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
qvfan
Contributor II
Contributor II

QlikView Personal Edition - suddenly slow

Hello,

I have been using QlikView Personal Edition for many years (currently using the last release made available, November 2017 SR7, Version 12.20.20800.0) and all of a sudden it's very slow.

I am talking about general usability: simple things like switching tabs, applying filters, just moving around... it's painfully slow. The underlying qvw file and size of the data is irrelevant. In fact, reloading the data (running through scripts) works fine. But there's now a delay with any click action (again, applying/clearing filters, switching tabs, right-clicking, etc.).

Please note: I've turned off all anti-virus applications to make sure this is not the cause of the problem.

Any ideas please?

Thank you.

Labels (3)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Lucas_Gatling
Support
Support

https://us-b.demo.qlik.com/download/

If the issue is solved please mark the answer with Accept as Solution.

View solution in original post

9 Replies
marcus_sommer

I'm not sure if there are yet possibilities for you to get a more current release - it might be if you are a registered customer. If not you should consider to downgrade to your older release.

Reasons for such a behaviour could be (invalid) variables or calculated dimensions - especially within groups which sometimes cause a re-calculation by each user-interaction. But I think more likely as this is a change within the rendering engine which came approximately to the time of your mentioned release. I didn't face this issue but remember of having seen some postings about it but not really what were possible solutions or workarounds. 

- Marcus

qvfan
Contributor II
Contributor II
Author

Thank you Marcus.

I am a registered user and I don't think there is a more current release.