Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Set Analysis Help

Hello All. Pardon me if I go about this the wrong way, but this is my first discussion on QC. I'm brand new to QV and I'm trying to create a set analysis statement that will do the following:

Sum the current fiscal year sales where the two previous years did not have sales taking into account current selections. I have a variable called "FiscalCurrentYear" so I've been using "$(=FiscalCurrentYear - 2)" and "$(=FiscalCurrentYear - 1)" for the two previous years.

This is as far as I've gotten:

Sum({$<[Fiscal Year]={$(FiscalCurrentYear)} -

P({$<[Fiscal Year]={$(=FiscalCurrentYear - 1),$(=FiscalCurrentYear - 2)},[Sales Amount]={"<=0"}>}[Sales Amount])>}[Sales Amount])

...which isn't working.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

Ok. I've finally got it worked out. I was able to create the "New Business" field with the following:

Sum(

// Get all accounts from the entire current fiscal year

{$<[Ship To] = p({$<[Fiscal Year]={$(FiscalCurrentYear)}, Month={"*"}, [Sales Catalog Sub Section] = {"*"}>}[Ship To]) -

// Remove records that have sales from the previous year

p({$<[Fiscal Year]={$(=FiscalCurrentYear-1)}, Month={"*"}, [Sales Catalog Sub Section] = {"*"}>}[Ship To]) -

// Remove record that have sale from the year before that

p({$<[Fiscal Year]={$(=FiscalCurrentYear-2)}, Month={"*"}, [Sales Catalog Sub Section] = {"*"}>}[Ship To])

>} [Sales Amount])

This gives me the correct roll-up values at all levels of the drill down table. Hopefully this may help someone in the future. Thanks to those that did reply.

View solution in original post

12 Replies
sushil353
Master II
Master II

Hi,

Try this: